Agenda Item 4

Strategy and Resources Policy Committee

Meeting held 17 May 2023

PRESENT:Councillors Tom Hunt (Chair), Fran Belbin (Deputy Chair),
Angela Argenzio, Dawn Dale, Douglas Johnson (Group Spokesperson),
Ben Miskell, Shaffaq Mohammed (Group Spokesperson), Zahira Naz,
Joe Otten, Martin Smith and Richard Williams

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 There were no apologies for absence.

2. ESTABLISHMENT OF THE URGENCY SUB-COMMITTEE

2.1 **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY:** That the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee:-

(a) agrees to establish an Urgency Sub-Committee to meet as and when required, in accordance with the details approved at the annual meeting of the Council; and

(b) agrees to appoint Members to serve on the Sub-Committee (in addition to the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee, and to be drawn from the membership of that Committee), as follows:

Cllr Tom Hunt Cllr Fran Belbin Cllr Douglas Johnson Cllr Shaffaq Mohammed Cllr Martin Smith

3. ESTABLISHMENT OF THE CHARITY TRUSTEE SUB-COMMITTEE

3.1 **RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY:** That the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee:-

(a) agree to establish a standing Charity Trustee Sub-Committee in accordance with the details approved at the annual meeting of the Council; and

(b) agrees to appoint Members to serve on the Sub-Committee (membership is not limited to members of the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee) as follows:

Cllr Ian Aukland Cllr Fran Belbin Cllr Dawn Dale Cllr Douglas Johnson Cllr Richard Williams Cllr Angela Argenzio (Substitute Member) (5 Substitute vacancies);

(c) agrees to appoint Cllr Ian Auckland as the Chair of the Committee, and Cllr Douglas Johnson as Group Spokesperson;

(d) notes the vacancy of Deputy Chair.

Signed by the Chair:

SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Strategy and Resources Policy Committee 31 May 2023

Minutes of the Meeting held on 17 May 2023 - Matters Arising

3. ESTABLISHMENT OF THE CHARITY TRUSTEE SUB-COMMITTEE

RECOMMENDED: That the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee:-

(a) agrees to appoint Members to serve on the Sub-Committee as follows:

Cllr Zahira Naz (to replace Cllr Dale) Cllr Mary Lea (Substitute) Cllr Janet Ridler (Substitute)

(b) agrees to appoint Cllr Zahira Naz as the Deputy Chair of the Committee.

4. DELEGATION ON APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO SUB-COMMITTEES

RECOMMENDED: That the Strategy and Resources Policy Committee:-

as respects the appointment of Members to serve on the Urgency, Charity Trustee Sub-Committee or any other Sub-Committee of Strategy and Resources, where vacancies exist or in cases of urgency to ensure quoracy or representation, the Monitoring Officer, in consultation with the relevant political group whip, be authorised to appoint Members to serve on such Sub-Committees, as necessary, on the understanding that details of such appointments will be reported to the next or subsequent meetings of the Policy Committee. This page is intentionally left blank